top of page
Search
  • psophieb

Little Escapes


March 14th:

Officially, as of Monday, I am down to one month left! It’s crazy to think that I have been here three months already. So much happens in such little time it’s hard to keep track. It’s been very back to back schedule wise so now I am focused more on staff assistant roles and helping the front with the influx of guests, visitors, and meetings. It’s interesting to see week to week which issues come up and which issue are important to Alaskans. I’m preparing for some bigger issues to come up, next week we have the Omnibus bill which will include the Violence Against Women Act along with Judge Jackson’s judicial hearing. Two more weeks until recess!


Beyond congress I am able to enjoy the east coast a little more as well! This past weekend I visited Chesapeake Bay! The coast is very different than the coast in Alaska, it’s swampier and flat. A fun comparison, I really enjoyed getting out of the city for a little while. Until next, stay well!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page