top of page
Search
  • psophieb

Visitors and Views


March 28th

It’s truly spring time in DC! Tulips, daffodils, and CHERRY BLOSSOMS! You can feel the buzz of spring and energy all around! The office is super busy, and this week is the hearing week for Judge Jackson!

The office was kind enough to give me a ticket to watch the hearing in person! Definitely one of my favorite highlights through my fellowship here. It was also my first time inside a hearing room and it was incredible to see all the Judicial Committee member in person as well as the next Justice to the Supreme Court! Is was fascinating to hear the questions, see the press jotting down notes from the hearing, listen to the discourse between senators and the Judge! Such an incredible experience.

Beyond that I also gave my first tour, and it was in German! I had some friends from Germany come and visit and got to give them a tour of the Capitol! They even saw Senator Sanders while riding the subway from the Senate Buildings to the Capitol! It was a very fun week. Until next time, stay well!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page