top of page
Search
  • psophieb

Quite Spring


March 21st

This week was a tragic week for Alaska as our lone congressman Don Young Passed away on his flight home. He has served our 49th State for 49 years, for many like me he has been the only congressman we’ve ever known. Truly a significant passing. The senators gave very heartwarming speeches on the senate floor, which all of our offices got to watch from the senate family gallery.

As the cherry blossom bloom this week I reflect on the opportunity and change that Alaska has gone through since statehood, the many people have served our state and the advocates, activists, politicians, and people who work to constantly improve our state and our people. This is a time of transition; I look to my elders and value the gifts and traditions they have shared with me and many other. The blossoms tell me that it is spring and life blooms again.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page