top of page
Search
  • psophieb

Deadlines and Preparations

Lena Beach: PSBphotography

Deadlines always feel like the last leg of a race.This week has been filled with anticipation as we work to finish citations and I prepare for my bill hearing next week. A lot to do makes for very exciting times.


Citations are used to honor community members, typically constituents. It's probably one of the more rewarding aspects of legislation since getting to recognize the contributions and efforts of your community is a proud moment, the task of working to surprise constituents is a whole thing in itself. In my case, to help prepare for the citation I had to work with friends and family of the individual to learn about their life, their communities, and their contributions. This can be a bit messy because often times there are many friends and family members who have anecdotes and stories to share but it's fun to learn about the many diverse and incredible people in our communities.


If you have someone you think should be recognized for their community involvement I highly recommend reaching out to their representative/senator's office!


I didn't touch on it too much this week, but next week is my bill hearing for HB111! So stay tuned for my first ever bill hearing! I have lots to share!


Stay healthy!

Pakak

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page