top of page
Search
  • psophieb

Recess week on the Hill


A lot of adjusting this week! DC is an exciting place and even during recess there is always something to do. I'm learning all about the behind the scenes, greeting guests, answering phones and questions, keeping up with world events, so much to do in a day.


I'm pretty excited to be able to help with small research projects which focus on Alaska and keep up with the Senator's work in Alaska. Last week we had the John Lewis voting bill act that we were focusing on and this week has been heavily focused on international affairs with Russia and Ukraine, among other important things.


I feel like I'm getting into a good rhythm and I'm starting to take on more smaller roles, I'm very excited for this progression! All the best until next week!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page