top of page
Search
  • psophieb

Settling in; Office Dynamics

Mendenhall hikes: PSBphotography

This week we had a new member join our team, since our office is part of the majority and we've moved offices we've been able to bring in a fifth member! She brings with her a incredible vast knowledge of legislation, having interned in the legislature before and worked several sessions as well. It's a relief to have a fifth person since she will be taking over a committee staffing and is incredibly interested in that area. She also used to work in communications so working with her researching for social media content for Representative Spohnholz to overview has been super educational.


As we figure out dynamics and supporting each other's work loads I find myself really enjoying the environment in our office. Learning is the priority, and when mistakes happen they're addressed, communicated, and resolved. I find this very comfortable because I am always learning and growing and I feel that this method is super conductive to my learning experience.


I look forward to gaining more exposure the longer I work in legislature, and am thankful for all I've learned so far. Until next week, stay healthy!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page