top of page
Search
  • psophieb

State of the State and more!

Photo: Alaska's constitution by psbphotography

Going into this week some aspects of my daily work are becoming more normalized, perhaps the most significant focuses are my individual tasks. Due to my remoteness I'm am restricted in several ways, one being I'm very much a visual and repetitive learner, due to the distance I don't have direct and "constant" contact with the team. I feel this hinders my ability to adapt more quickly, however this will soon be remedied as I will be traveling to Juneau in February! I am excited to transition from working remotely to engaging with the team in closer proximity. For now I am also getting accustomed to more individual tasks; working through communications , ensuring constituent connections, and helping with social media outreach. I am particularly looking forward to helping with Representative Spohnholz's e-newsletter. I am also helping draft a postcard to constituents in the district!

Some highlights from my week;

- meeting and connecting with lobbyist

- watching senate & house floor sessions (house remains unorganized)

- my first staff meeting!

- the governor's state of the state address

-Senate bill proposal

To follow along with legislation watch live here.

Overall an educational week! I'm hoping to pick up more nuanced aspects of office life, and begin building my internal understanding of my role. I look forward to sharing more next week! Stay healthy!

Pakak Sophie



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page