top of page
Search
  • psophieb

Welcome to the State Capital!

Landwhale! pic: psbphotography

My first week in Juneau! Really hit the ground running this week. The house organized, we've been assigned committees, bills are being read! There's lots to do and starting next week schedules will be super busy, I'm still learning how everything functions so it's a bit of a whirl to me.

Right now I'm working on creating a simplified analysis of house bill 111 I will being carrying. learning to translate legal language hasn't been easy and making it clear for others to understand is definitely an acquired skill, working bit by bit and with the help of my team I hope to make HB111 understandable and accessible to those interested in supporting it. HB 111 works to provide Alaskans with easier access to dental care through the ability for dental hygienists with advanced practicing permits to work independently around the state. This provides access to dental care in rural communities, elders/seniors who aren't able to easily move around, those in corrective facilities who otherwise wouldn't have access. Overall I am hopeful for the success of the bill and want to do my best to get it passed. If your or anyone you know are willing to support this bill please feel free to email me at pakak.boerner@akleg.gov

For now I will keep working on learning as much as I can, stay healthy!

Pakak

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page