top of page
Search
  • psophieb

Wild weeks

Auke Bay, pic: PSBphotography

This has been a wild week! I finished my sectional analysis on HB111, it got its number, I began accumulating individuals to work with in support of the bill, and I went over the sponsor statement. I'm still learning all the tools I need to be successful in presenting HB111 but I feel that I am sure on my way to do it justice.


Other projects I am working on is creating honorary citations for constituents and Anchorage community members who have contributed so much to our city. This is fun because I get to work with locals and share their stories along with talking with their friends and family members who often are incredible proud of their achievements as well. It's a lot of fun!

In less fun news, a House member tested positive for Covid-19 so there's been a work from home order put in place so back to working separately. Hoping this will be resolved soon and the infected individuals have a speedy recovery. I'm thankful to work along a very proactive team and lucky to remain healthy. I wish you dear reader the same, stay healthy!

Pakak

15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page